Memorandum

Date: May 7, 2024

To: SCFR (Salt Creek Flood Resiliency) Subcommittee members

From: Mike Sousek, General Manager

RE: SCFR May LRIP Subcommittee Meeting Minutes

The SCFR Subcommittee met at 5:00pm on Monday, May 6, 2024, via the online zoom platform. Subcommittee members present included Subcommittee chair Anthony Schutz, Larry Ruth, Susan Seacrest, Deb Eagan, Bob Andersen, Ken Vogel, and Luke Peterson. The subcommittee members absent were Chelsea Johnson, Gary Hellerich, and Ray Stevens. NRD staff members in attendance included Mark Lindemann, Dave Potter, and me.

Chair Schutz called the meeting to order at 5:05 PM. Mike Sousek began the review of accomplishments in FY24. Director Ruth brought to the attention of the committee other efforts that have been accomplished in FY24 and those accomplishments were added to the spreadsheet. The subcommittee then discussed the proposed actions and expenditures for FY25 and for FY2026-2029. Adjustments to the FY26-29 years were made to mirror the current FY2025 expenditures. The committee discussed other efforts that dealt with Salt Creek Flood Resiliency and recognized the efforts being addressed by both the Urban Subcommittee and I&E Subcommittee.

With no additional modifications, it was moved by Director Vogel, seconded by Director Andersen to submit the final FY 2025 actions and budget request and the FY26-29 actions and proposed expenditures as presented to the Finance and Planning Subcommittee for inclusion in the first draft of the FY25 budget and LRIP. Motion passed unanimously.

There being no further business the meeting adjourned.

MJS

cc: SCFR Subcommittee members, Dave Lanis, Chelsea Johnson

NRD staff attending and Donna Reid