Lower Platte South
Natural Resources District
protecting lives, protecting property, protecting the future

NRD Logo
About Us

board
about
subdistrict and precinct
your representatives
meeting minutes
staff
budget
history
employment
statutes
contact us
Links
Weather Resources
NRD Current Conditions

NRD Staff

Glenn Johnson- General Manager gjohnson@lpsnrd.org
  • Manages district operations & supervises all district employees
  • Provides guidance & assistance to board of directors
  • Coordinates programs with government & private agencies
  • Antelope Valley flood control project
Paul Zillig- Assistant General Manager pzillig@lpsnrd.org
  • Assists general manager in district operations
  • Coordinates conservation cost-share programs
  • 319 program coordinator
  • Supervises NRCS staff
John Albert- Conservation Technician (Lancaster County NRCS Office) john.albert@ne.nacdnet.net
  • Conservation practice design and layout
  • Contact for NRD programs / inquiries
McKenzie Barry- Environmental Education Specialist mbarry@lpsnrd.org
  • Conducts school programs and educational events
  • Maintains resource library
  • Oversees outdoor classroom grant program
Katie Cameron - ENWRA Project Coordinator kcameron_enwra@lpsnrd.org
  • Plans, manages and administers the Eastern Nebraska Water Resources Assessment (ENWRA)
  • Performs and coordinates technical duties
  • Provides hydro geologic consultation
Connie Damrow- Bookkeeper Assistant cdamrow@lpsnrd.org
  • Accounts payable
  • Assists with District Finances
Dick Ehrman- Water Resources Specialist dehrman@lpsnrd.org
  • Develops and manages surface and ground water monitoring activities
  • Assists with implementation of ground water plan
  • Assists with ground water programs
Kasey Ferris- Receptionist/Program Assistant kferris@lpsnrd.org
  • Office receptionist, coordinates schedules and NRD meeting rooms
  • General office duties and secretarial support
  • Administration of NSWCP conservation cost-share programs
Connie Hansen- District Secretary (Lancaster County NRCS Office) connie.hansen@ne.nacdnet.net
  • Contact for NRD programs / inquiries
  • Conservation cost-share applications / claims
  • General office duties
Kyle Hauschild- Stormwater/Floodplain Specialist khauschild@lpsnrd.org
  • Provides assistance for erosion and sediment control on construction sites
  • Floodplain administration
  • Administers cost-share programs for stormwater
Jeff Hegy- Operation and Maintenance Coordinator jhegy@lpsnrd.org
  • Coordinates operation & maintenance staff and projects
  • Oversees Department of Corrections work crew
  • Manages dam safety inspections
Steve Herdzina- Water Resources Conservationist sherdzina@lpsnrd.org
  • Assists with ground water programs, well decommissioning
  • Manages ground water database & reports
  • Ground water best management practices cost-share programs
Bryce Jensen- Maintenance Technician bryce@lpsnrd.org
  • Maintenance on NRD projects and properties
  • Assists in weed control on District projects
Ariana Kennedy- Resources Conservationist ariana.kennedy@lpsnrd.org
  • Manages wildlife & buffer strip programs
  • Assists with ground water programs
  • Oversees public land maintenance
Nathan Kuhlman- IS Administrator nkuhlman@lpsnrd.org
  • Designs, implements and operates information systems architecture
  • Updates and maintains network system
  • Analyzes information and technology needs
Al Langdale- Operation/Maintenance Technician alangdale@lpsnrd.org
  • Performs general operation, maintenance & repair work
  • Maintains equipment and operation supplies
  • Manages weed control program
Mike Mascoe- Public Information Specialist mmascoe@lpsnrd.org
  • Media & promotions coordinator
  • Produces all informational materials
  • Newsletter (Streamlines) editor
Craig Matulka- Operation/Maintenance Technician cmatulka@lpsnrd.org
  • Manages weed control program
  • Performs general operation & maintenance duties
  • Conducts dam safety inspections
Donna Reid- District Office Secretary dreid@lpsnrd.org
  • In charge of outgoing mail, filing systems, and document record keeping
  • Purchases supplies & equipment for office
  • Provides secretarial support
Ryan Rezac- Water Resources Compliance Specialist rrezac@lpsnrd.org
  • Water sampling at Conestoga and other Salt Valley Lakes
  • Implements compliance guidelines for ground water rules and regulations
  • Water meter cost-share programs
Shaula Ross- GIS Specialist sross@lpsnrd.org
  • Designs GIS database
  • Creates digital maps
Dan Schulz- Resources Coordinator dschulz@lpsnrd.org
  • Oversees tree planting activities
  • Coordinates & manages public access properties
  • Coordinates implementation of ground water management plan
  • Supervises water staff
Jay Seaton - NRD Forester jseaton.forester@lpsnrd.org
  • Oversees NRD spring tree planting program on private lands
  • Oversees Community Forestry Program
Meghan Sittler - Coordinator, Lower Platte River Corridor Alliance msittler@lpsnrd.org
  • Provides administrative support for the Alliance
  • Outreach to stakeholders in the corridor
  • Coordinates shared interests in Platte River between 3 NRDs and 8 state agencies
Kathy Spence- Administrative Assistant kspence@lpsnrd.org
  • Payroll
  • Accounting of district finances
  • Wellness program coordinator
  • Supervises clerical staff
  • Recording secretary for monthly board meetings
Cindy Spilinek- Conservation Technician (Cass County NRCS Office) cindy.spilinek@ne.nacdnet.net
  • Conservation practice design and layout
  • Contact for NRD programs / inquiries
Adam Sutton- Environmental Education Assistant asutton@lpsnrd.org
  • Assist in education presentations
  • Assist in education programs/workshops
Ed Ubben- Projects Coordinator eubben@lpsnrd.org
  • Oversees project planning & construction
  • Develops & promotes urban stormwater management, erosion & sediment control efforts
  • Supervises operation and maintenance staff
Jean Ulrich- District Secretary (Cass County NRCS Office) jean.ulrich@ne.nacdnet.net
  • Contact for NRD programs / inquiries
  • Conservation cost-share applications / claims
  • General office duties
Chris Witthuhn - Water Resources Technician cwitthuhn@lpsnrd.org
  • Well permits
  • Chemigation permits
  • Assists with monitoring programs, well decommissioning

HOMEPROGRAMSPROJECTSRECREATION
PERMITS AND FORMSPUBLICATIONSABOUT US